Skip to main content
Ontario Tech acknowledges the lands and people of the Mississaugas of Scugog Island First Nation.

We are thankful to be welcome on these lands in friendship. The lands we are situated on are covered by the Williams Treaties and are the traditional territory of the Mississaugas, a branch of the greater Anishinaabeg Nation, including Algonquin, Ojibway, Odawa and Pottawatomi. These lands remain home to many Indigenous nations and peoples.

We acknowledge this land out of respect for the Indigenous nations who have cared for Turtle Island, also called North America, from before the arrival of settler peoples until this day. Most importantly, we acknowledge that the history of these lands has been tainted by poor treatment and a lack of friendship with the First Nations who call them home.

This history is something we are all affected by because we are all treaty people in Canada. We all have a shared history to reflect on, and each of us is affected by this history in different ways. Our past defines our present, but if we move forward as friends and allies, then it does not have to define our future.

Learn more about Indigenous Education and Cultural Services

Meet the team

Richard Seres

Richard Seres
Executive Director
richard.seres@ontariotechu.ca
ext. 6736

Jennifer Loverock

Jennifer Loverock
Executive Assistant
jennifer.loverock@ontariotechu.ca
ext. 5660

Melissa Levy
Melissa Levy
Manager, Communications and Creative Services
melissa.levy@ontariotechu.ca
ext. 6733
Amy Neil
Amy Neil
Manager, Project and Event Services
amy.neil@ontariotechu.ca
ext. 6729
Chris Woods
Chris Woods
Manager, Web and Digital Media Services
chris.woods@ontariotechu.ca
ext. 5638
Kristie Arbour
Kristie Arbour
Graphic Designer
kristie.arbour@ontariotechu.ca
ext. 6721
Joyce Chan
Joyce Chan
Web Specialist
joyce.chan@ontariotechu.ca
ext. 6720
Jen Clarke
Jen Clarke
Production Strategist
jen.clarke@ontariotechu.ca
ext. 6715
Samantha Cook
Samantha Cook
Events Co-ordinator
samantha.cook@ontariotechu.ca
ext. 6711
Marie Harvey
Marie Harvey (parental leave)
Social Media Co-ordinator
marie.harvey@ontariotechu.ca
ext. 6726
Kyle Laviolette
Kyle Laviolette
Graphic Designer
kyle.laviolette@ontariotechu.ca
ext. 6723
Bryan Oliver
Bryan Oliver
Communications Officer
bryan.oliver@ontariotechu.ca
ext. 6709
Patricia Pickett
Patricia Pickett
Communications Co-ordinator
patricia.pickett@ontariotechu.ca
ext. 6710
Jackson Teather
Emily Rowsell
Social Media Co-ordinator
emily.rowsell@ontariotechu.ca
ext. 6717
Jackson Teather
Jackson Teather
Web Developer
jackson.teather@ontariotechu.ca
ext. 6719
Kyle Warner
Kyle Warner
Web Developer
kyle.warner@ontariotechu.ca
ext. 6713
Project Initiation Form Brand Central