Skip to main content
COVID-19 information and screening Learn how we’re keeping our campus community safe, healthy and engaged during our gradual return to campus.
Note: The university’s mandatory vaccine directive is now in effect. Learn more about vaccine requirements.
Ontario Tech acknowledges the lands and people of the Mississaugas of Scugog Island First Nation.

We are thankful to be welcome on these lands in friendship. The lands we are situated on are covered by the Williams Treaties and are the traditional territory of the Mississaugas, a branch of the greater Anishinaabeg Nation, including Algonquin, Ojibway, Odawa and Pottawatomi. These lands remain home to many Indigenous nations and peoples.

We acknowledge this land out of respect for the Indigenous nations who have cared for Turtle Island, also called North America, from before the arrival of settler peoples until this day. Most importantly, we acknowledge that the history of these lands has been tainted by poor treatment and a lack of friendship with the First Nations who call them home.

This history is something we are all affected by because we are all treaty people in Canada. We all have a shared history to reflect on, and each of us is affected by this history in different ways. Our past defines our present, but if we move forward as friends and allies, then it does not have to define our future.

Learn more about Indigenous Education and Cultural Services

Meet the team

Melissa Levy
Melissa Levy
Manager, Communications and Creative Services
melissa.levy@ontariotechu.ca
ext. 6733

 

Amy Neil
Amy Neil
Manager, Creative Brand & Marketing
amy.neil@ontariotechu.ca
ext. 6729

 

Chris Woods
Chris Woods
Manager, Digital & UX
chris.woods@ontariotechu.ca
ext. 5638

 

Kristie Arbour
Kristie Arbour
Graphic Designer
kristie.arbour@ontariotechu.ca
ext. 6721

 

Ryan Beaton
Ryan Beaton
Digital Media Co-ordinator
ryan.beaton@ontariotechu.ca

 

Emma Blizzard
Emma Blizzard
Marketing Project Co-ordinator
emma.blizzard@ontariotechu.ca
ext. 6760

Joyce Chan
Joyce Chan
Digital & UX Specialist
joyce.chan@ontariotechu.ca
ext. 6720

 

Jen Clarke
Jen Clarke
Production Strategist
jen.clarke@ontariotechu.ca
ext. 6715

 

Samantha Cook
Samantha Cook
Senior Events and Promotions Specialist
samantha.cook@ontariotechu.ca
ext. 6711

 

Kelly Grenier
Kelly Grenier
Communications Co-ordinator
kelly.grenier@ontariotechu.ca
ext. 2352

 

Marie Harvey
Marie Harvey
Social Media Co-ordinator
marie.harvey@ontariotechu.ca
ext. 6726

 

Amy Lance
Amy Lance
Event Co-ordinator
amy.lance@ontariotechu.ca

 

Kyle Laviolette
Kyle Laviolette
Multimedia Designer
kyle.laviolette@ontariotechu.ca
ext. 6723

 

Jennifer Loverock

Jennifer Loverock
Executive Assistant
jennifer.loverock@ontariotechu.ca
ext. 5660

 

Qian Ma

Qian Ma
Web Developer
qian.ma@ontariotechu.ca

 

Bryan Oliver
Bryan Oliver
Communications Officer
bryan.oliver@ontariotechu.ca
ext. 6709

 

Patricia Pickett
Patricia Pickett
Communications Specialist
patricia.pickett@ontariotechu.ca
ext. 6710

 

Jackson Teather
Jackson Teather
Web Developer
jackson.teather@ontariotechu.ca
ext. 6719

 

Kyle Warner
Kyle Warner
Web Developer
kyle.warner@ontariotechu.ca
ext. 6713

 

Megan Weales
Megan Weales
Digital Engagement Co-ordinator
megan.weales@ontariotechu.ca
ext. 6226

 

Project Initiation Form Brand Central